REpower Supervisory Board extends contracts of Executive Board members

Hamburg: In today’s meeting, the Supervisory Board of REpower Systems AG (WKN 617703) extended the appointment of Per Hornung Pedersen as a member of the Executive Board and once more elected him Chairman and Chief Business Development Officer. The appointments of Matthias Schubert and Lars Rytter Kristensen were extended at the same meeting.

Since January 2008, Per Hornung Pedersen has been CEO of REpower Systems AG. His appointment as Chairman of the Executive Board runs until 31 March 2012.

The appointment of Lars Rytter Kristensen who has been Chief Supply Chain Officer (CSCO) since April 2008 was also extended until 31 March 2012.

Since April 2001, Matthias Schubert has been a member of the REpower Systems AG Executive Board as Chief Technical Officer (CTO). His contract has a term of three years and runs until 31 March 2013.